Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
[ PLAY世界巡迴演唱會 PLAY World Tour ] ~ Jolin Jeneration ~
Derniers commentaires
9 avril 2011

Myself World Tour: Malaysian article

In 2 months Jolin will sing in Kuala Lumpur, and there are already some articles about the upcoming concert.

Here's one:

Get ready to party

Jolin Tsai’s upcoming concert promises upbeat music and fun.

DUBBED the “hardworking maiden of the mandopop industry”, Taiwanese pop princess Jolin Tsai said she is finally able to free herself and have fun while performing.

The self-confessed perfectionist constantly strove to challenge herself and push the boundaries with every new project she undertook.

But during a press conference last week, she declared: “In the past, I was too focused on perfection, on giving a flawless performance. Hence, I was never able to truly enjoy what I was doing. Nowadays, I still want everything to be perfect, but I will allow myself to enjoy the process.

“I feel Virgoans are like that or perhaps it is because of age. But Iooking back, I realise that the repressed period was not good for me,” said the 30-year-old singer candidly.

Plugging the Malaysian leg of her Myself World Tour at Stadium Merdeka in Kuala Lumpur, Tsai promised an upbeat music party combining dance and fashion.

“There will be 11 outfit changes, with one new costume for every song. I’m really quite excited about that. I’ve got to rely on experts to help me with the quick changes,” quipped Tsai.

The singer added that she is totally committed to preparing for the world tour that includes places like Singa­pore, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Beijing and other stops in China.

Training for her concert, which is said to comprise 90% dance tracks, Tsai revealed that she practises singing her songs while jogging to boost her stamina.

Myself World Tour is her fourth concert tour aimed at promoting her 11th studio album Myself (her second release with Warner Music).

The 11-track album sees her taking on Vogue, a house dance style made famous by Madonna and Malcolm McLaren.

Away from the stage, the pretty workaholic has taken up a new hobby – baking.

“Seeing the end result of my efforts at making desserts gives me a sense of accomplishment. I’m learning from books and not attending baking classes. I’d be in the kitchen the whole day baking cakes non-stop. When they don’t turn out right, I’d make another one,” she said with a laugh.

“My friends love chocolate, and so does my dad. I also loved chocolate as a child so I hope to be able to recapture the joyful flavour. I’m trying my hand at making mousse, both chocolate and cheese flavours. I like a simple chocolate cake made with butter and topped with strawberries,” Tsai said happily, adding that her co-workers get to taste her homemade muffins and biscuits.

This makes us all wonder if she will be making a transition from pop princess to domestic goddess any time soon.

While the doe-eyed lass was exuberant during the media conference (although she only smiled in silent response to questions about her love life and her supposed boyfriend in Taiwan), Tsai was more subdued during the one-on-one interview.

Though she is hopeful about finding love and starting her own family one day, Tsai admitted that she has yet to feel the desire to settle down. “For me, compatibility is most important. Also, he’s got to have a sense of humour and get along well with my friends.”

Has she met such a guy yet? Glancing at her entourage, she giggled and replied: “I’m still observing.”

As a parting word, Tsai had a message for her Malaysian fans: “The show will be a mega dance party so music lovers can play dress up and join in the fun. We will be partying all night!”

Source: ecentral.my

Publicité
Commentaires
Newsletter
Publicité
Publicité